League of Ireland Women’s Transfer Tracker 2024

As we build towards the 2024 LOI season, we aim to keep up to date with all confirmed player movements across the League of Ireland Women’s Premier Division.

Spot anything we are missing? Let us know on Twitter @FinalWhistleie.

Athlone Town

In: Kerryanne Brown (Sion Swifts), Jenaya Robertson (Shelbourne)

Out: Muireann Devaney (Sligo Rovers), Kelsey Munroe (Sligo Rovers)

Re-Signed: Katie Keane, Maddison Gibson, Laurie Ryan, Roisin Molloy, Kayleigh Shine, Jesi Rossman, Mary Philips, Kate Slevin, Shauna Brennan, Chloe Singleton,

Dugout: FAI Cup winning manager Ciarán Kilduff has been confirmed as being at the helm of the midlanders through 2024. The loss of Ken Kiernan as his assistant will be a blow as the former Shelbourne youth coach makes the move to the top job in Dalymount Park for 2024.


In: Orlagh Fitzpatrick (Treaty United), Aoibhe Brennan (Shelbourne), Aoibhe Fleming (Shamrock Rovers) Sarah Duke Power (Treaty United)

Out: Ciara Maher, Mia Dodd (Shelbourne), Katie Burdis, Aoife Robinson, Yvonne Hedigan

Re-Signed: Fiona Donnelly, Rachael Kelly, Katie Lovely, Lynn Craven.

Dugout: Ken Kiernan has replaced Sean Byrne in the dugout. The former Shelbourne and Athlone Town coach is a highly respected coach who has a proven track record of developing exciting young players as well as competing for silverware.

Cork City

In: Orlaith O’Mahony (Shamrock Rovers)

Out: Danielle Burke, Kelly Leahy, Nadine Seward, Lauren Singleton, Faye Ahern, Abby McCarthy, Fiana Bradley (Treaty United)

Re-Signed: Eva Mangan, Ciara McNamara, Aoibhin Donnelly, Heidi O’Sullivan, Erin O’Brien, Clodagh Fitzgerald, Hannah Walsh, Chloe Atkinson, Niamh Cotter, Christina Dring, Jesse Mendez, Ellie O’Brien, Heidi Mackin, Shaunagh McCarthy, Kiera Sena, Alix Mendez

DLR Waves

In: Chloe McCarthy (Treaty United)


Re-Signed: Amy Ryan, Robyn Bolger, Freya Roche, Mia Chambers, Eve Badana, Rebecca McMahon, Nicole Keogh, Hannah Tobin Jones, Izzy Finnegan, Rugile Auskalnyte, Amber Cosgrove, Michelle Doonan, Jess Gleeson, Neema Nyangasi, Eve O’Brien, Cliodhna Donnelly, Eve Conheady. Oleta Griffin, Bronagh Kane,

Under Contract:

Galway United



Re-Signed: Isabella Beletic, Eve Dossen, Aislinn Meaney, Amy Madden, Julie-Ann Russell, Abbie Callanan, Kate Thompson, Jodie Griffin, Lynsey McKey, Jenna Slattery, Rola Olusola, Therese Kinnevey, Roisin Jacob,

Dugout: Galway United announced the extension of Phil Trill’s contract to the end of the 2025 season in late November 2023.

Peamount United



Re-Signed: Karen Duggan, Ellen Dolan

Shamrock Rovers


Out: Aoibhe Fleming (Bohemians), Jayne Merren (Wexford FC), Abby Tuthill (Wexford FC), Orlaith O’Mahony (Cork City), Tiegan Ruddy, Summer Lawless, Alannah McEvoy, Jess Gargan (Shelbourne)

Re-Signed: Aine O’Gorman, Joy Ralph, Amanda Budden, Scarlett Herron, Savannah McCarthy, Jessica Hennessy, Maria Reynolds, Melissa O’Kane, Lauren Kelly, Stephanie Zambra, Jaime Thompson, Lia O’Leary, Aoife Kelly,


In: Jess Gargan (Shamrock Rovers), Mia Dodd (Bohemians)

Out: Jenaya Robertson (Athlone Town), Aoibhe Brennan (Bohemian FC), Elizabeth Moore

Re-Signed: Megan Smyth-Lynch, Kerri Letmon, Pearl Slattery, Rachel Graham, Rebecca Devereux, Hannah Healy, Nadine Clare, Nia Hannon, Lucy O’Rourke, Alex Kavanagh, Leah Doyle, Keeva Keenan, Christie Gray, Maggie Pierce, Noelle Murray, Katie McCarn, Amanda McQuillan, Courtney Maguire

Dugout: On a busy day for Women’s Clubs management appointments, former League of Ireland and underage International player Eoin Wearen has been promoted from his role as coach to the double winning U17 Women’s Shel’s side. He’ll be joined by Rory Kirk who’ll fill the Assistant Manager role.

Sligo Rovers

In: Kelly Crompton (Sion Swifts), Muireann Devaney (Athlone Town), Kelsey Munroe (Athlone Town)


Re-Signed: Emma Hansberry, Leah Kelly, Caoimhe O’Reilly, Sarah Kiernan, Emma Doherty, Amy Roddy, Kerri O’Hara,

Dugout: Former Athlone Town manager Tommy Hewitt replaces Steve Feeney in charge of the Bit O’Red for 2024.

Treaty United

In: Eliza Campbell (Sydney FC, Australia), Kayla Kyle (Ottawa GeeGees), Delana Friesen (TSS Rovers, British Colombia), Erin van Dolder (St. Albert Impact FC, Alberta), Fiana Bradley (Cork City) Stefanie Young (University of British Columbia), Talia White (Essendon Royals)

Out: Alannah Mitchell (Medical Grounds), Sarah Duke Power (Bohemian FC), Orlagh Fitzpatrick (Bohemian FC)

Re-Signed: Cara Griffin, Anne-Marie Ulliac, Katie Lawlee, Shauna Pearson, Madison McGuane, Grace McInerney, Leah Martin, Esra Kangal

Dugout: Former Republic of Ireland international Dominic Foley has been announced as the new Women’s Senior Manager after the departure of Alban Hysa at the end of the 2023 season.

Wexford FC (Formerly Wexford Youths)

In: Abby Tuthill (Shamrock Rovers), Jayne Merren (Shamrock Rovers), Teegan Lynch (Sion Swifts)


Re-Signing: Emily Corbet, Kylie Murphy, Della Doherty, Rianna Jarrett, Abbie Brophy, Nicole Nix, Ceola Bergin, Ellen Molloy, Claudia Keenan, Jess Lawler, Michaela Lawrence, Mia Lenihan, Aoibheann Clancy, Ciara Rossiter, Meabh Russell, Freya DeMange, Nicola Sinnott, Siun Murdiff, Orlaith Conlon, Aine Walsh, Grace Fitzpatrick Ryan,

Dugout: Hugh Strong has been appointed after two seasons as Shelbourne’s U19 Men’s manager with a history within the women’s game at DLR Waves and Bohemians.

Get all the latest news, reports, results, fixtures, statistics and tables from the SSE Airtricity Leagues, All Ireland League as well as Inter county and club Gaelic Games.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *