Date Time Competition Season
5 June 2022 2:00 pm All Ireland Intermediate Championship 2022

Match Report

IFC: Seven of eight quarter-finalists confirmed

Wexford, Clare, Louth, Roscommon, Longford, Tyrone and Laois are confirmed TG4 All-Ireland Intermediate Championship quarter-finalists.


As a result Down and Sligo are in relegation trouble following Sunday’s second round action. Despite their positions in the standings, Leitrim and Kildare are exempt from relegation as Connacht and Leinster champions respectively.

Wicklow hosted Wexford in the pivotal game at the top of Group A in Baltinglass, with the visitors securing a 1-12 to 0-11 victory. Catriona Murray scored the first half goal and the sides were level 1-5 to 0-8 at half-time.

But last year’s beaten finalists came with some sustained pressure late on and Aisling Murphy sealed the win.

The other game in that group saw Offaly get right back into contention thanks to a brilliant 3-11 to 1-10 success.

They beat Leitrim at Bretland Park with goals from Sarah Kehoe, Mairéad Daly and Sarah Doyle cancelling out the effort from Roisin McHugh.

In Group B, Louth got their campaign up and running with a 1-11 to 0-9 victory over Down in Dundalk. Seona Halligan grabbed the only goal of the game late on.

Roscommon saw off Kildare in a thriller at St Brigid’s in Group C. Grace Clifford and Aoife Rattigan found the net for Kildare but the strikes from Fiona Tully (two), Jenny Higgins and Róise Lennon were the difference, as Roscommon won by 4-10 to 2-14.

Tyrone advanced from Group D following their 4-12 to 1-12 success against Sligo in Killyclogher.

Emma Jane Gervin, Chloe McCafferty and Niamh Hughes were among the goals for the hosts.

In the TG4 All-Ireland Junior Championship, Carlow made a perfect start with a 1-9 to 1-5 victory over Fermanagh in Lannleire. Rachel Sawyer scored the crucial goal for Carlow.


1Jackie Kinch Goalkeeper
2Jackie Byrne 19 Defender
3Sarah Hogan Defender
4Lucy Dunne Defender
5Shannagh Goetelen Defender
6Sarah Jane Winders Defender
7Helena Dowling Defender
8Niamh McGettigan Midfielder
9Sarah Delahunt Midfielder 5', 10'
10Niamh Cullen Forward
11Aoife Gorman Forward
12Meadhbh Deeney 25 Forward 24'
18Amy Burke 13
14Laura Hogan Forward 6', 18'
15Marie Kealy Forward 12', 12', 30+2', 50', 60+1', 60+6'
17Rioghna McGettigan Forward
13Siofra Adams 18 Forward
19Sive Byrne 2
20Aine Byrne
21Emily Mulhall
22Ciara O’Brien
23Orla Minouge
24Chloe Dwyer
25Clodagh Fox 12 Forward


16Deirdre Fox Goalkeeper
2Sarah Harding-Kenny 21 Defender
3Shauna Murphy Defender 32'
4Amy Walsh Defender
5Orlagh Kehoe Defender
6Roisin Murphy Defender 2'
7Clara Donnelly Defender 46'
8Bernie Breen Midfielder 7'
9Ciara Banville Midfielder
10Sherene Hamiliton Forward
11Tara Doyle 13 Forward
12Ellen O’Brien 23 Forward 27'
18Kellie Kearney 20
14Aisling Murphy Forward 3', 25', 50', 60+1'
22Catriona Murray Forward 17'
1Sarah Merrigan Goalkeeper
17Emma Tomkins Forward
13Amy Wilson 11 Forward 39', 53'
19Aisling Halligan Defender
20Cathy O’Brien 18
21Ciara Neville 2 Defender
15Aoife Cullen Forward
23Anne Byrne 12 Defender
24Niamh Cloke Rochford Defender
25Juliet Rochford
26Fiona Bennett
27Leanne Moore
28Chloe Fox
29Leah Furlong
30Ailis Neville

Past Meetings

(Round 2)
1-3 0-6
NFL Division 3
Aughrim GAA (Wicklow)


Baltinglass GAA Club
Baltinglass ED, The Municipal District of Baltinglass, County Wicklow, Leinster, Ireland

Get all the latest news, reports, results, fixtures, statistics and tables from the SSE Airtricity Leagues, All Ireland League as well as Inter county and club Gaelic Games.