Draw numbers confirmed for FAI Cup competitions

The draw numbers have been confirmed for the 2022 Evoke.ie FAI Women’s Cup and Extra.ie FAI Men’s Cup draw.

The first round draw for both competitions is set to take place tomorrow at midday with the draw set to be streamed live on the official FAI TV YouTube channel. 

12 teams will take part in the first round draw for the Evoke.ie FAI Women’s Cup. Holders Wexford Youths and SSE Airtricity Women’s National League winners Shelbourne have received a bye to the second round as four non-league clubs, Bonagee United, Douglas Hall, Finglas United and Whitehall Rangers, come into the first round proper. 

Extra.ie FAI Men’s Cup – First Round Draw Numbers

1. Athlone Town AFC
2. Bangor GGFC
3. Bluebell United AFC
4. Bohemian FC
5. Bonagee United FC
6. Bray Wanderers FC
7. Cobh Ramblers FC
8. Cockhill Celtic YFC
9. Cork City FC
10. Derry City FC
11. Drogheda United FC
12. Dundalk FC
13. Finn Harps FC
14. Galway United FC
15. Killester Donnycarney FC
16. Longford Town FC
17. Lucan United FC
18. Malahide United AFC
19. Maynooth University Town FC
20. Oliver Bond Celtic FC
21. Pike Rovers FC
22. Salthill Devon FC
23. Shamrock Rovers FC
24. Shelbourne FC
25. Sligo Rovers FC
26. St. Patrick’s Athletic FC
27. Treaty United FC
29. Usher Celtic FC
30. Villa FC
31. Waterford FC
32. Wexford FC

Evoke.ie FAI Women’s Cup – First Round Draw Numbers

1. Athlone Town AFC
2. Bohemian FC
3. Bonagee United FC
4. Cork City FC
5. DLR Waves FC
6. Douglas Hall AFC 
7. Finglas United FC
8. Galway Women’s FC
9. Peamount United FC
10. Sligo Rovers FC
11. Treaty United FC
12. Whitehall Rangers AFC

Final year Journalism student in DCU. St. Pats reporter. Celtic supporter.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published.