Date Time Competition Season
24 October 2021 2:30 pm Leitrim Intermediate Football Championship 2021


1Conor O Brien Goalkeeper
2Ryan Crawford Defender
3Brendan McGourty Defender
4James Mc Dowell Defender
5Thomas Cornyn Forward
6Padraig Clarke Defender
7Jamie McGreal Forward
8Enda Maguire Forward
9John Crawford Midfielder
10Seamie McMorrow Forward
11Ciaran Cornyn 15 Midfielder
12Patrick Mc Grail Defender
13Wayne Reynolds Forward
15Aaron McCawley 11 Forward
19Barry Gilmartin Defender
21Barry McGuire Forward


1John McGoldrick Goalkeeper
2Kyle Harte Defender
3Rory Kelly Defender
4Leon Harte Defender
5Keelan McLoughlin Defender
6Jamie Conlon Defender
7Martin Clancy Defender
8Adrian Fowley Midfielder
9Shane Fowley Midfielder
10Bertie Cunningham 11 Forward
12Michael Clancy Forward
13Gary Fowley Forward
14Martin Feeney Forward
15James Clancy Forward
17Declan Fowley Forward
11James Morrison 10 Forward
Gary Clinton Midfielder
Terry O’Rourke Defender
Jamie McLoughlin Defender
Jason McKenny Defender
Mark McGee Forward
James Clinton Forward
Fergal McMorrow Defender
  • And match referee Ray McBrien blows the final whistle here. Dromahair have won the Championship and return to the senior ranks for 2022.

  • 58'

    And that should settle matters here. Martin Feeney finishes an incisive move into an empty net to put his side five points ahead.

  • 52'

    Seamie McMorrow despatches a penalty to put Ballinaglera back within two points with less than ten minutes on the clock.

  • 46'

    Waterbreak: Dromahair 0-10 Ballinaglera 0-5

  • 45'

    Jamie Conlon gets his second score of the day with a strike from 25 yards that splits the posts.

  • 41'

    Enda Maguire lands a great score on the run after some patient build up play from Ballinaglera.

  • 39'

    Keelan McLoughlin hits an opportunistic effort as he pounces on a loose ball in the Ballinaglera defence.

  • 36'

    Feeney's close range free just sneaks over the bar in side the near post.

  • 33'

    Enda Maguire claims a mark and slots over the point from 30 yards.

  • 30'

    Half Time Score: Dromahair 0-7 Ballinaglera 0-3

  • 30'

    Seamie McMorrow gets the final score of the first half.

  • 30'

    Feeney adds his fourth strike of the game as we move into injury time at the end of the first half.

  • 21'

    Feeney keeps the scoreboard ticking over as he points a free from an acute angle on the far side of the ground.

  • 18'

    Another pointed free for Ballinaglera from Seamie McMorrow.

  • 13'

    And that's the score of the day from Jamie Conlon as in the worsening conditions, he plucks the ball out of the sky one handed, and under pressure from two Ballinaglera defenders he slots the ball over off balance from about 35 yards.

  • 13'

    Ballinaglera stretch their lead to 3 points with a fine score from the boot of captain Michael Clancy.

  • 12'

    Ballinaglera get their first score of the game as Seamie McMorrow sees his long range free kick drops just over the bar.

  • 10'

    Good score from distance from Gary Fowley.

  • 6'

    Opening score of the game from Martin Feeney

  • We're underway here in Avant Money Pairc Sean Mac Diarmada as Ballinaglera bid to upset Dromahair and lift the Leitrim Intermediate Football Championship.

Past Meetings

(Round 3)
0-6 0-11
Leitrim Intermediate Football Championship
St. Hugh's Park

(Round 2)
1-9 0-12
Masonite ACFL Division 2
St. Hugh's Park

(Quarter Final)
1-7 2-20
Leitrim Intermediate Football Championship
Shane McGettigan Park


Avantcard Pairc Sean Mc Diarmada
Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, L3408, Carrick on Shannon ED, Carrick-on-Shannon Municipal District, Connacht, N41 XE89, Ireland

Get all the latest news, reports, results, fixtures, statistics and tables from the SSE Airtricity Leagues, All Ireland League as well as Inter county and club Gaelic Games.